The Center for New Music
  David Gompper, Director
  Jean-François Charles, Music director, LOUi
  Sivan Cohen Elias, Visiting Asst Professor, 2019-20
  Sanggeun Choi, Research Asst, CNM
  Mark Rheaume, Wenxin Li and Hongwei Cai, Research Assts, CW

The Center for New Music Ensemble performing the third concert
of its 52nd Season on September 24, 2017 in the Concert Hall.
 

The CNM 54th Spring Concert Season Schedule

— All concerts free and open to the public —

  Sun, May 10, 2020 at 7:30p in the Stark Opera Studio
Electronic Music Studio Concert II
  Wed, May 6, 2020 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
Composers Workshop Concert IV
  Wed, Apr 22, 2020 at 4:30p & 7:30p in the Stark Opera Studio
Earth Day Dance Concert
  Mon, Apr 20, 2020 at 7:30p in the Recital Hall
Guests Sarah Hetrick & Kenken Gorder
  Sun, Apr 19, 2020 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
Guest Composer Davide Ianni (Boston)
  Sun, Mar 29, 2020 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
Composers’ Workshop Concert III
  Wed, Mar 11, 2020 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
JACK Quartet, works by UI students
  Fri, Mar 6, 2020 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
CNM Ensemble Concert IV for MGMC

MGMC is a joint venture organized by graduate students from the University of Chicago, the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Northwestern University, and the University of Iowa that promotes the presentation of original research and the composition... read more

Sun, Feb 16, 2020   12. CNM Ensemble Concert III: Words & Music
Prior Fall Concerts   
Sat, Dec 14, 2019   11. The Electronic Music Studio I
Sun, Dec 8, 2019   10. Composers’ Workshop II
Fri, Dec 6, 2019    9. The JACK Quartet in Concert
Wed-Thu, Dec 4-5    8. JACK Quartet: Reading New Works
Wed, Nov 20, 2019    7. Guest Timothy Gill, cello
Sun, Nov 17, 2019    6. CNM Ensemble Concert II
Fri, Nov 15, 2019    5. The Laptop Orchestra at Hancher
Sat, Nov 9, 2019    4. Midwest Composers Symposium
Sun, Oct 27, 2019   3b. Composers’ Workshop Concert I
Sun, Oct 27, 2019   3a. Scientific Concert
Sun, Sep 22, 2019   2a. Kyle Motl New Music for Solo Double Bass
Sun, Sep 8, 2019    1. SCI 24 + 24 Hour Concert Project