The Center for New Music
  David Gompper, Director
  Jean-François Charles, Music director, LOUi
  Sivan Cohen Elias, Visiting Asst Professor, 2018-19
  Hongwei Cai, Research Asst, CNM
  Lydia Dempsey and Ramin Roshandel, Research Assts, CW

The Center for New Music Ensemble performing the third concert
of its 52nd Season on September 24, 2017 in the Concert Hall.
 

The CNM 53rd Fall Concert Season Preview

— All concerts free and open to the public —


Sun, Sep 9, 2018    1. SCI 24 + 24 Hour Concert Project
Sun, Sep 23, 2018    2. CNM Ensemble I, Composer Michael Eckert
Tue, Sep 25, 2018    3. Guest Lisa Bost, Fluxion: New Works for Flute
Sat, Oct 6, 2018    4. Violinist Katie Wolfe and Pianist Ketty Nez
Sun, Oct 14, 2018    5. Composers’ Workshop I
Fri-Sat, Oct 19-20    6. Midwest Composers Symposium 2018

  Sun, Dec 2, 2018 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
CNM Ensemble II, Composer Zae Munn

The largest number of UI School of Music faculty will appear on stage at Concert Hall to perform as soloist in this program of new music. A new work by featured guest composer Zae Munn together with works by composers David Gompper and John... read more

  Mon, Dec 3, 2018 at 7:30p in the Stark Opera Studio
The Laptop Orchestra at UI, LOUi I

 

  Wed & Fri, Dec 5 & 7, 2018 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
The JACK Quartet: Readings of New Works

 

  Fri, Dec 7, 2018 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
The JACK Quartet in Concert I

JACK operates as a nonprofit organization dedicated to the performance, commissioning, and spread of new string quartet music. Dedicated to education, the quartet spends two weeks each summer teaching at New Music on the Point, a contemporary... read more

  Sat, Dec 8, 2018 at 7:30p in the Stark Opera Studio
The Electronic Music Studio Concert I

 

  Sun, Dec 9, 2018 at 7:30p in the Concert Hall
Composers’ Workshop II

The Composers’ Workshop, made available to the graduate and undergraduate students in the composition program, helps to promote new works in live performance, thus encouraging dialogue between composer/composer and composer/musician regarding... read more