Dr. Meenakshi Gigi Durham
 May Brodbeck Distinguished Achievement Award for Faculty

  Meenakshi Gigi Durham, Ph.D.
Professor of Journalism & Mass Communication, and Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies,
Collegiate Scholar, Associate Dean and Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Tricia Kroll, LMSW
Susan C. Buckley Distinguished Achievement Award for Staff

Tricia Kroll, LMSW
Ryan White Program Manager,
Division of Infectious Diseases
Internal Medicine, UI Health Care 


May Brodbeck Distinguished Achievement Award for Faculty

Susan C. Buckley Distinguished Achievement Award for Staff

The Selection Committee on the Celebration of Excellence Among Women is accepting nominations for the 2018-2019 Susan C. Buckley Distinguished Achievement Award for Staff and the May Brodbeck Distinguished Achievement Award for Faculty. The Distinguished Achievement Award is awarded to a staff and faculty member who has distinguished herself or himself and the University through her or his accomplishments.  The award is given for an outstanding achievement or a lifetime record of service or achievement. The recipient may be affiliated with any part of the University. Candidates should have significant years of service within the University community in a professional or service capacity; their contributions should demonstrate significant impact through attributes such as leadership, innovation, and/or subject matter expertise; and should be considered role models for women and/or girls.  The award complements other honors offered at this University by considering individuals in all areas of endeavor who have made a significant contribution at the local, national, or international level.  The 2019 awards will be granted at the Annual Celebration of Excellence and Achievement Among Women on April 10 , 2019 at 3:00 p.m. in the Second Floor Ball Room, IMU.

To submit a nomination for the award, please complete the nomination form or call 335-6148 for a faxed copy of the form.  Please return nomination materials to Heidi Zahner-Younts via email to heidi-zahner@uiowa.edu no later than Monday, January 22, 2019. The members of this year's selection committee for the Distinguished Achievement Awards are:  Alejandra Almazan, Mercedes Bern-Klug, Hyaeweol Choi, Carolyn Colvin, Carin Crain, Consuelo Garcia, Mei-ling Joiner, Ruthina Malone, Tong Li, Jennifer Modestou, Kristy Nabhan-Warren, Nicole Nisly, Tiffini Stevenson Earl, Miriam Thaggert, and Heidi Zahner-Younts.