To promote and gather nominations and participate in the selection of three University/Regents staff awards:

Scope of Concern

Responsible on a yearly basis for administering the Board of Regents Staff Excellence Awards, the University Outstanding Staff Awards and the David J. Skorton Staff Excellence Award for Public Service.


While there are no restrictions on membership, at least one Staff Council officer should be a member of the committee.

2017-2018 Staff Council Award Committee Members
Apryl Betts - Chair
Angela Charsha-Harney
Kimberly Lebeck
​Melanie Ostmo

2016-2017 Staff Council Awards Committee Members
Apryl Betts - Chair
Angela Charsha-Harney
Melanie Ostmo
Jen Reynolds
Jim Verry​