University Space Committee

The University Space Committee (USC), a sub-committee of the Campus Development Team, oversees reallocations of university space and the long-range University Space Plan. This includes decisions on space allocations with multiple divisions inquiring for the space and providing guidance for acquisition of additional space. The committee ensures that all space usage aligns with the University’s strategic plans.

The committee also works on guidelines and standards for space utilization.

Member Department
Kirk Banks Associate Director, Facilities Information Services
Joe Bilotta (Chair) Director, Campus Planning
Phil Boothby Director, UIHC Capital Management 
Eugene Buck Administrator & Facilities Manager, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Don Guckert Associate Vice President and Director, Facilities Management
Richard Hichwa Associate Vice President, Research Administration
David Kieft Business Manager
Alberto Segre Professor, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Computer Science
Donald Szeszycki Associate Vice President for Budget and Planning
Maggie Vogel Planning Analyst, Campus Planning

To request a new allocation of space, please use the FM@YourService portal. Requests will be shared with the University Space Committee for review, as appropriate.