The University of Iowa Horn Studio has enjoyed many decades of strong leadership by horn professors Paul Anderson, Kristin Thelander, and since 2000, Jeffrey Agrell. The list of illustrious horn professionals that are UI graduates (see below under Alumni) is long and distinguished. Of the presidents of the International Horn Society in its 40+ year history, five have been teachers or graduates of the University of Iowa.