Members

Members are appointed by Faculty Senate, Staff Council, and Student Government and consist of three faculty members, four staff members, and three students. Faculty and staff members serve a three year term; student members serve a one year term. The Director of UI Wellness in University Human Resources serves as an Administrative Liaison. The Manager of Family Services serves as a non-voting member.

Current Members, Academic Year 2019

Chair

Garry Klein

Ex-Officio, non-voting member

Diana Kremzar, Manager, Family Services

Administrative Liaison

Megan Hammes, Director, UI Wellness 

Faculty

Susan Vos
College of Pharmacy, S413 PHAR
335-8837 | susan-vos@uiowa.edu 
Term Expires:  2019

Kathy Schuh
Educational Psychology Program, 304N LC 
335-5667 | kathy-schuh@uiowa.edu 
Term Expires 2021

Brian Ekdale
Journalism & Mass Communications 
384-3605| brian-ekdale@uiowa.edu
Term Expires 2020

Students

Jocelyn Roof
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
335-2976 jocelyn-roof@uiowa.edu

Dalvyn Walker
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
dalvyn-walker@uiowa.edu

Michael Bishop
Biostatistics
michael-bishop@uiowa.edu


Staff

Jenna Gibbs
​Occupational and Environmental Health
335-4405 jenna-gibbs@uiowa.edu
Term expires 2021

Amy Edeker
University Benefits Office, 120-28 USB
353-2375 | amy-edeker@uiowa.edu
Term Expires 2020

Garry Klein
Career Center, C310 PC
335-1023 | garry-klein@uiowa.edu
Term Expires 2020

Elizabeth Faine
Orthopaedic Surgery, 01081 JPP
356-1872 | elizabeth-faine@uiowa.edu
Term Expires 2021