Faculty Council Meeting

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 
3:30 - 5:15 p.m. 
2390 University Capitol Centre


I. Call to Order

II. Approvals 

A. Meeting Agenda - Decision

B. Faculty Council Minutes (PDF iconOctober 15, 2019) - Decision

C. Draft Faculty Senate Agenda (PDF iconDecember 10, 2019) - Decision

D. Committee Appointments (Joe Yockey, Chair, Committee on Committees) - Decision

  • Doris Witt (English) to the Faculty Policies and Compensation Committee, 2019-22

E.  Faculty Senate Elections 2020 Vacancy Tally (PDF icon2020 Vacancy Tally- Decision

III. New Business​

  • Higher Learning Commission Review Outcomes (Wayne Jacobson, Assessment Director, Office of the Provost) (PDF iconHLC Report Executive Summary)
  • Resolution in Support of the Declaration of a Climate Emergency (Erin Irish and Matthieu Biger, Co-chairs, Sustainability Charter Committee) (PDF iconJoint Faculty Senate and Staff Council Sustainability Resolution)
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (Brianna Marcelo, Director, Diversity Resources and Strategic Initiatives, Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and Nadine Petty, Executive Director, Center for Diversity & Enrichment, Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion)
  • Stun Gun FAQ Review (Sandy Daack-Hirsch)
  • Future Agenda Items (Sandy Daack-Hirsch)
  • President's Report (Sandy Daack-Hirsch)

IV. From the Floor

V. Announcements

  • The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Tuesday, December 10, 3:30-5:15 pm, Senate Chamber, Old Capitol. Reception for senators and our state legislators to follow. 
  • The next Faculty Council meeting will be Tuesday, January 28, 3:30-5:15 pm, University Capitol Centre 2390 UCC

VI. Adjournment