The University of Iowa will host the annual BTAA Academic Governance Conference, a gathering of Faculty Senate leaders from the Big Ten institutions, October 25-27.
Read the the Faculty Senate's statement on the recent closures and reductions of centers and institutes
The Faculty Senate is pleased to announce that on June 16, 2018, the national American Association of University Professors membership voted to remove the University of Iowa from their list of sanctioned institutions. We should all take great pride in this accomplishment.
Subscribe to Articles

Old Capitol Staircase