Articles

CNM ENSEMBLE performed works by Guest Composer Louis Karchin on Sunday, September 28, 2014, 7:30pm Riverside Recital Hall
A joint presentation by the UI String Quartet Residency Program, the Center for New Music and the International Writing Program The Marriage of Words and Music A composer, a cellist, a singer and two poets talk about writing words for music and music for words Thursday, October 02, 2014, 5:00pm UCC Recital Hall
Guest String Quartet The Jack Quartet on Saturday, October 04, 2014, 7:30pm Riverside Recital Hall
Guest String Quartet The Jack Quartet, on Monday, October 06, 2014, 7:30pm Riverside Recital Hall, performed works by UI student composers
Iowa Chapter of the Society for Composers Inc: "24 + 24 Hour Composition Concert" on Sunday, October 12, 2014, 2:00pm Old Capitol Museum Senate Chamber
Laptop Orchestra performance for the Obermann Working Symposium on Friday, November 07, 2014, 8:00pm at the UCC Recital Hall
Guest clarinetist Michael Norsworthy with pianist David Gompper performed works by Beaser, Bermel and Gompper on Saturday, November 08, 2014, 2:00pm Old Capitol Museum Senate Chamber
Composers' Workshop on Sunday, November 09, 2014, 7:30pm at the Riverside Recital Hall. *** Composers on Tour at the Midwest Composers Symposium Cincinnati Conservatory of Music on Friday and Saturday, November 14 and 15
CNM ENSEMBLE performed works by Augusta Read Thomas on Sunday, December 07, 2014, 7:30pm at the Riverside Recital Hall
Laptop Orchestra Concert on Saturday, December 13, 2014, 7:30pm at the Riverside Recital Hall
CNM ENSEMBLE performed works by featured guest composer Michael Fiday (CCM), with works by Stockhausen and Wei-Chieh Lin. on Sunday, February 15, 2015, 7:30pm Riverside Recital Hall
American Music for Clarinet with David Gresham, clarinet, and John Orfe, composer/pianist on Tuesday, March 10, 2015, 7:30pm Riverside Recital Hall
CNM ENSEMBLE as part of the Iowa Composers Forum Festival at the University of Northern Iowa on Saturday, March 28, 2015, at UNI
Laptop Orchestra Concert on Friday, April 10, 2015, 7:30pm UCC Recital Hall
Electronic Music Studios New Music Festival Spring Concert 2015 Saturday, April 11, 2015 7:30 p.m. Room 101, Lecture Hall, Becker Building
Composers' Workshop, Sunday, April 12, 2015, 7:30pm Riverside Recital Hall
University of Iowa Composers, hosting the EXCHANGE OF MIDWESTERN COLLEGIATE COMPOSERS including The University of Missouri-Kansas City, The University of Colorado-Boulder & The University of Iowa *** Session I, Friday, April 17, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30pm *** Session II, Saturday, April 18, UCC Recital Hall, 10:00am *** Session III, Saturday, April 18, UCC Recital Hall, 1:00pm *** Session IV, Saturday, April 18, UCC 1675 Classroom, 2:30pm *** Session V, Saturday, April 18, UCC Recital Hall, 4:00pm
Subscribe to Articles

The CNM Ensemble on April 17, 2015