Articles

Guest violinist Wolfgang David (Vienna) performed works by Prokofiev, Xenakis and Gompper, on Sunday, September 22, Old Capitol Museum Senate Chamber, 3:00 p.m.
CNM ENSEMBLE performed works by David Lang along with Brian Ciach and Michael D'Ambrosio Sunday, September 22, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Guest String Quartet The Jack Quartet performed works by UI student composers on Friday, October 11, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Guest String Quartet The Jack Quartet performed works by Rodericus, Schweinitz, Zorn and Bermel Saturday, October 12, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Guest clarinetist Michael Norsworthy with pianist David Gompper performed works by Beaser, Carter, Epstein, Foss, Schwantner and Bermel on Sunday, October 13, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Guest composer Michael Harrison performed "Revelation: Music in Pure Intonation" on Wednesday, October 16, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Composers Workshop, Thursday, November 14, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m. *** Composers on Tour, Saturday, November 16, University of Michigan
CNM ENSEMBLE, featured guest composer Anthony Cheung, on Sunday, December 08, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
CNM ENSEMBLE as part of the Iowa Composers Forum Festival performed works by Joyce, Kramer, Zubow, Schmitz, Vayo and Erickson on Saturday, February 15, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
CNM ENSEMBLE SPRING TOUR - featuring guest composers Daniel Godfrey, Marilyn Shrude and Zack Stanton, with saxophonist John Sampen (BGSU) on Friday, April 11 at University of Wisconsin, Madison; Saturday, April 12 at University of Minnesota, Minneapolis; and Sunday, April 13, Riverside Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
UI COMPOSERS ON TOUR to the Annual Exchange of Midwest Collegiate Composers at the University of Missouri, Kansas City, Friday & Saturday, April 25-26 Composers Workshop Concert Sunday, April 27, UCC Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
Subscribe to Articles