Articles

AUSTRIAN COMTEMPORARY MUSIC FESTIVAL *** Sunday, Sept. 12, 1999, 2 pm at the UI Museum of Art: Works by Helmut Dencker, Peter Lackner, Robert Höldrich and Joachim Jung *** Saturday, Sept. 18, 1999, 3 pm at Clapp Recital Hall: Works by Robert Höldrich, Klaus Lang, Peter Lackner, Joachim Jung and Klaus Johns. *** Saturday, Sept. 18, 1999, 8 pm at Clapp Recital Hall: Works by Helmut Dencker, Gerd Kuhr, Georg F. Haas, Bernhard Lang and Beat Furrer *** Klaus Lang, Bernhard Lang, Peter Lackner, Joachim Jung and Beat Furrer in residence for workshops and masterclasses from September 10th through the 21st.
IOWA CONCERT TOUR Friday, October 1, 1999, 7:30 p.m. at Grinnell College The Society of Composers, Inc. Region V conference. Saturday, October 2, 1999, 7:30 pm at Dordt College Sunday, October 3, 1999, 8:00 pm at Clapp Recital Hall Works by Paul Richards, Chihchun Lee, Richard Brooks, Yehuda Yannay, Peter Blauvelt, and David Smooke.
CNM Ensemble Recital at OctOBOEfest Friday, Oct. 15, 1999, 8:00 pm at Clapp Recital Hall Bernard Rands' Concertino for oboe and ensemble.
Sunday, December 5, 1999, 8:00 pm at Clapp Recital Hall Works by R. Danielpour, G. Crumb, M. Eckert and L. Fritts.
Sunday, February 13, 2000, 8:00 p.m. at Clapp Recital Hall Works by Jeremy Dale Roberts, Lawrence Fritts, Stefan Wolpe and Wayne Peterson.
Sunday, April 2, 2000, 8:00 p.m. at Clapp Recital Hall Works by guest composer Shulamit Ran, University of Chicago.
Nazi Drawings Sunday, April 9, 2000, 2:00 p.m. at the Museum of Art Works by Jeremy Dale Roberts, Michael CASH, Erin Gee, Matthew Ertz, Christopher Brakel, Alexandre Lunsqui, Albin Jones, Vatchara Vichaikul and Michael Eckert.
Minnesota, Vienna & Iowa Sunday, April 27, 2000, 8:00 p.m. at Clapp Recital Hall Works by Steve Reich, Erik Griswold, Wollie Kaiser, Allen Gleck, Mark Engebretson and Leonard Bernstein.
Austrian 'Cellist, Wolfgang Panhofer Wednesday, May 31, 2000, 8:00 p.m. at Clapp Recital Hall Works by Domenico Gabrielli, Richard Wilson, J.S. Bach, Ernst Krenek, Rainer Bischof, Egon Wellesz and Miklos Rosza.
Subscribe to Articles