The Center for New Music
  David Gompper, Director
  Jean-François Charles, Music director, LOUi
  Sivan Cohen Elias, Visiting Asst Professor, 2019-20
  Sanggeun Choi, Research Asst, CNM
  Mark Rheaume, Wenxin Li and Hongwei Cai, Research Assts, CW

The Center for New Music Ensemble performing the third concert
of its 52nd Season on September 24, 2017 in the Concert Hall.
 

The CNM 54th Spring Concert Season Schedule

— All concerts free and open to the public —

Sun, May 10, 2020   20. Electronic Music Studio Concert II / canceled
Wed, May 6, 2020   19. Composers Workshop Concert IV / canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 2020   18. Earth Day Dance Concert / canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 2020   17. Guests Sarah Hetrick & Kenken Gorder / canceled
Sun, Apr 19, 2020   16. Guest Composer Davide Ianni (Boston) / canceled
Wed, Mar 29, 2020   15. Composers’ Workshop Concert / canceled
Wed, Mar 11, 2020   14. JACK Quartet, works by UI students
Fri, Mar 6, 2020   13. CNM Ensemble Concert IV for MGMC
Sun, Feb 16, 2020   12. CNM Ensemble Concert III: Words & Music
Prior Fall Concerts   
Sat, Dec 14, 2019   11. The Electronic Music Studio I
Sun, Dec 8, 2019   10. Composers’ Workshop II
Fri, Dec 6, 2019    9. The JACK Quartet in Concert
Wed-Thu, Dec 4-5    8. JACK Quartet: Reading New Works
Wed, Nov 20, 2019    7. Guest Timothy Gill, cello
Sun, Nov 17, 2019    6. CNM Ensemble Concert II
Fri, Nov 15, 2019    5. The Laptop Orchestra at Hancher
Sat, Nov 9, 2019    4. Midwest Composers Symposium
Sun, Oct 27, 2019   3b. Composers’ Workshop Concert I
Sun, Oct 27, 2019   3a. Scientific Concert
Sun, Sep 22, 2019   2a. Kyle Motl New Music for Solo Double Bass
Sun, Sep 8, 2019    1. SCI 24 + 24 Hour Concert Project