Please review the topics below and contact your speaker of choice directly.

Disability-related Topics/Presentations

Presenters/Resources Available

Contact Information

Ableism

Student Disability Services Staff

sds-info@uiowa.edu

Disability 101 Training

Student Disability Services Staff

Faculty/Staff Disability Staff

sds-info@uiowa.edu

fsds@uiowa.edu

Disability and Employment

  1. General

  2. Mental Health

Faculty/Staff Disability Services Staff

fsds@uiowa.edu

Disability Philosophy

Faculty/Staff Disability Services Staff

fsds@uiowa.edu

Disability Resources

  1. Community

  2. Employment

  3. Technology

  1. Faculty/Staff Disability Services Staff(FSDS)

  2. FSDS

  3. ICATER 

  1. fsds@uiowa.edu

  2. fsds@uiowa.edu

  3. icater@uiowa.edu

Facility Accessibility

Brian Manternach, Facilities Management

brian-manternach@uiowa.edu

History of Disability in America

Douglas Baynton

douglas-baynton@uiowa.edu

Know Your Rights (ADA)

Faculty/Staff Disability Services Staff

fsds@uiowa.edu

Disability Power/Oppression/Privilege

  1. Chief Diversity Office

  2. Valerie Garr

  1. diversity@uiowa.edu

  2. valerie-garr@uiowa.edu

Psychiatric Conditions Treatment & Employment

Dr. Jodi Tate

jodi-tate@uiowa.edu

Students with Disabilities

Student Disability Services

sds-info@uiowa.edu

Universal Design

  1. Instruction

  2. Facility Design

  1. ICATER
     
  2. Brian Manternach
  1. icater@uiowa.edu
     
  2. brian-manternach@uiowa.edu

Visual Impairments

Emily Wharton - Director of IDB

800-362-2587

 contact@idbonline.org