Purchasing Agent - Beth Cawiezell 319-335-0305
Category Code - 99990002 (Equipment), 41100000 (Supplies)

What is eBuy

Agilent Technologies

Vendor Number 0000210410
Sales Representative Vicki Lanyon
Email vicki_lanyon@agilent.com
Phone Number 866-835-9646
Contract # 14770 RFP# ISU 63064
Term of Contract through 12/31/2021
Contract Pricing/Agreement Description Product Line code

Bio Rad 
Order through 
eBuy

Vendor Number 0000103492
Sales Representative Jeanette Kivlin
Email jeanette_kivlin@bio-rad.com
Phone Number 800-876-3425 ext. 1812
Contract # 8530, RFP# 14950
Term of Contract through 12/31/2018
Contract Pricing/Agreement Description Order through eBuy

D.A.I. Scientific

Vendor Number 0000106805
Sales Representative Bryan Lampe
Email-Address bryan.lampe@daiscientific.com
Phone Number 314-308-2745
Contract # 8504
Term of Contract 01/01/2014 - 12/31/2018

EMD Millipore-Order through eBuy

Vendor Number                                         0000116355
Sales Representative Chirag Shah & Deborah Becker
Email-Address chirag.shah@milliporesigma.comdeborah.becker@sial.com
Phone Number Chirag 224-339-4696 ; Deborah 815-901-4129
Contract # 85282 
Term of Contract 01/01/2014 -12/31/2018

Frey Scientific

Vendor Number 0000109314
Sales Representative Amy Fuss
Email-Address Amy.Fuss@schoolspecialty.com
Phone Number 920-243-5035
Contract # 8526
Term of Contract 01/01/2014-12/31/2018

GE Healthcare Bio-Sciences Corporation

Vendor Number 0000470309
Sales Representative Jeremy Cain
Email-Address Jeremy.Cain@ge.com
Phone Number 618-340-3138                             
Contract # 8527
Term of Contract 01/01/2014 -12/31/2018

Illumina

Vendor Number 0000446964
Sales Representative   Jared Shelerud, Account Manager
Email-Address jshelerud@illumina.com
Phone Number 608-293-4943
Contract # 8525
Term of Contract 01/01/2014 -12/31/2018

Laboratory Supply Company (Now part of McKesson)

Vendor Number 0000114031
Sales Representative Jim Loes      
Email-Address Jim.Loes@McKesson.com        
Phone Number 319-551-2216
Contract # 8524
Term of Contract 01/01/2014 -12/31/2018

LabStrong Corporation

Vendor Number 0000631615
Sales Representative    Kristin Buchholtz
Email-Address  Kristin.Buchholtz@labstrong.com
Phone Number 563-588-8900
Contract # 8523
Term of Contract 01/01/2014 -12/31/2018

Life Technologies (ThermoFisher Scientific) - Order through eBuy

Vendor Number 0000112325
Sales Representative Pat Staber
Email-Address Patrick.Staber@thermofisher.com
Phone Number 319-400-6386
Contract # 8522
Term of Contract 01/01/2014 -12/31/2018

New England Biolabs Inc.
Order through eBuy

Or several stores units throughout campus also carry New England BioLab Products

Vendor Number 0000117632
Sales Representative Faraz Haidari
Email haidari@neb.com
Phone Number 301-514-5272
Contract # 8521, RFP# 14950
Term of Contract through 12/31/2018
Contract Pricing/Agreement Description 20% discount; 30% for lab startup

NuAire Inc.

Vendor Number 0000118086
Sales Representative John Erikson
Email john@apexlec.com
Phone Number 866-522-1384 ext. 104
Contract # 11682
Term of Contract through 6/30/2019
Contract Pricing/Agreement Description Contract for Class II type A, Class II type B and Horizontal Laminar Flow Biological Safety Cabinets and accessories at a 22% discount.

Qiagen
Order through 
eBuy

Vendor Number 0000119997
Sales Representative Bill Gierasch   |   Jeff Christiansen
Email bill.gierasch@qiagen.com   |   jeff.christiansen@qiagen.com
Phone Number 314-452-9238 (Bill)   |   408-802-7319 (Jeff) 
Contract # 8520, RFP#14950
Term of Contract through 12/31/2018
Contract Pricing/Agreement Description Order through eBuy

Rainin - Order Through eBuy

Vendor Number 0000321749
Sales Representative Kathy Lohmeier, Senior Sales Rep  |  Mike Paler (backup)
Email Kathy.Lohmeier@rainin.com  |  Michael.Paler@rainin.com
Phone Number 815-275-5115  |  630-815-9578
Contract # 8490
Term of Contract 01/01/2014 -12/31/2018

Roche Diagnostics - Life Sciences Division

Vendor Number 0000103772
Sales Representative Meg Yeadon
Email meg.yeadon@roche.com
Phone Number 317-476-5390
Contract # 8468
Term of Contract 01/01/2014-12/31/2018

Sigma-Aldrich Inc
Order through eBuy

Vendor Number 0000121685
Sales Representative  Chirag Shah 
Email chirag.shah@milliporesigma.com
Phone Number 224-339-4696
Contract # 8519, RFP# 14950
Term of Contract through 12/31/2018

 

Shipping Information

Sigma-Aldrich is offering a free shipping program for the University of Iowa. This program will enable all orders from U of Iowa to receive a waiver of the shipping fee, overnight fee, ice fee and other handling fees.

Exceptions to this program are the following:

  • Deliveries of hazardous materials in which it is determined by Sigma-Aldrich that a certified courier of hazardous cargo is required for shipment. In such an event, U of Iowa shall be responsible for all freight and handling charges required for delivery, and Sigma-Aldrich shall notify U of Iowa of such charges in advance.
  • Deliveries of Instrumentation.
  • Deliveries of Aldrich Market Select Service materials (drug discovery HTS compounds) due to customs and sourcing costs for this service.
  • Exceptional fees for regulated items, example DEA free fro regulated drug substances.

USA Scientific

Vendor Number 0000124033
Sales Representative Nick Grillo
Email ngrillo@usascientific.com
Phone Number 952-412-3634
Contract # 8443
Term of Contract 01/01/2014-12/31/2018