The Phase I Academic Organizational Structure 2020 Committee comprised four collegiate deans:

  • Sue Curry (departed in March 2017)
  • Dan Clay (succeeded Curry in March 2017)
  • Sarah Gardial
  • John Keller
  • Alec Scranton


During the spring and summer 2017, the Phase I committee met with a number of individuals and with a number of groups, including:

  • The Arts
  • Staff Council
  • CLAS 20/20 Committee


  • Faculty Council
  • CLAS Faculty Assembly


  • UI Student Government officers
  • CLAS Educational Policy & Curriculum Committee


  • Graduate and Professional Student Government officers
  • Center for the Book


  • Urban and Regional Planning faculty
  • Public Policy Center